HomePoliticsAll Indian Congress Committee reveals list of 41 Candidates for Assembly Elections

All Indian Congress Committee reveals list of 41 Candidates for Assembly Elections

In addition to expressing its commitment to the Sarvodaya Karnataka Party in one region, the All Indian Congress Committee (AICC) on Thursday unveiled a separate list of 41 nominees for the Assembly elections in 2023. The second list includes a few renegades who actually entered Congress. The organization has elected Baburao Chinachansur, a Bharatiya Janata party lawmaker who just switched to the Congress, to represent Gurmitkal.

Corresponding to that, the nomination for Molakalmuru has already been handed to Bharatiya Janata party Legislator NY Gopalakrishna from Kudligi, ultimately switching from the Congress to the Bharatiya Janata Party.  In the years between 1997 and 2008, Gopalakrishna won consecutive elections from Molakalmuru multiple times until switching parties to the Bharatiya Janata party in 2018 and running from Kudligi.

There is widespread speculation that B Sreeramulu, the BJP nominee who took office from Molakalmuru in 2018, is not going to campaign from this location this round.

Gained admission JD(S) members SR Srinivas and BL Devaraj respectfully received admissions from Gubbi and KR Pet. VS Patil, a Bharatiya Janata party official who joined the Congress, will run from Yellapur. Mantar Gowda, the JD(S) candidates from Arkalgud A Manju’s son, has already been nominated from Madikeri, which is fascinating.

Former Lawmaker Vijay Dharam Singh has also been accepted by the candidate fighting himself in Basavakalyan. Mala B. Narayan Rao, the deceased Legislator Narayan Rao’s spouse who passed away from COVID in 2020, attended the reception, though. In addition to designating a place for the local group Sarvodaya Karnataka Party, the Congress announced its separate list of 41 contestants for the May 10 Karnataka lok sabha polls on Thursday.

Karnataka, the one and only southern region where the crimson shade is in authority, is the region in which the Congress is attempting to unseat the Bharatiya Janata Party. 142 members have been chosen by the Congress as of this point. In March, the earlier version of 100 applicants was made public

Latest news

Related news