HomePoliticsAndhra Pradesh : YSRCP suspends four MLAs accused of cross voting

Andhra Pradesh : YSRCP suspends four MLAs accused of cross voting

What is the matter ?

The Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) suspends four MLAs.  The suspension was declared by the YSRCP state general secretary on Friday evening. The general secretary declared from Andhra Pradesh media point. The declaration was also published on YSRCP official  website.

Official website of YSRCP

Why this suspension?

The YSRCP state general secretary said the investigation on skeptical corruption lead to the suspension. The team conducted the investigation where cross voting was found. The MLAs violated whip and cross voted in MLC elections.

This was announced on the Friday evening from AP Assembly media point. The Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council elections were held.  In 175 member council, 151 seats were secured by YSRCP against TDP. The story on official website doesn’t not say about the investigation. Who conducted investigation was not clarified.

Names of the suspended MLAs  

Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, YSRCP state genral secretary announced the suspension.Kotam Sridhar Reddy, Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy , Undavalli Sridevi, , Anam Rannarayana Reddy are the four MLAs being hunted.

What is Cross Voting ?

On Friday, March 24, the news was announced from Andhra Pradesh media point. The information was also published on the official website of YSRCP. It was written the investigation was conducted where four MLAs were found guilty. Cross voting was found in the investigation.  Cross voting refers to the act of voting against voting lines. For instance, in the Rajya Sabha elections X party member voted for Y party candidate. The inveatigation found four MLAs voted for TDP in MLC elections. The MLC el;ections was conducted recently were YSRCP won. By securing 151 seats in Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

Latest news

Related news