HomePoliticsChhattisgarh Elections : Congress Announces First List of Candidates

Chhattisgarh Elections : Congress Announces First List of Candidates

The Congress party revealed its first list of candidates for the Chhattisgarh assembly elections, setting the stage for a heated political battle. The announcement included the nomination of key leaders, signaling the party’s strategy for securing victory in this upcoming electoral contest.

We are now on WhatsApp click here to join !

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel to Contest from Patan

In a significant move, the ruling party has chosen Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel as its candidate from the Patan constituency. This decision underscores the party’s faith in his leadership and vision for the state.

Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Deo Nominated for Ambikapur

Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Deo has been nominated to represent the party in the Ambikapur constituency. His experience and contributions to the state’s governance make him a prominent figure in the election lineup.

Girish Devangan Takes On Former CM Raman Singh

A crucial battleground in the elections will be Rajnandgaon, where the Congress has nominated Girish Devangan. He will face off against BJP leader and former state chief minister Raman Singh, making this one of the most closely watched contests in the upcoming elections.

We are now on WhatsApp click here to join !

Prominent Candidates Across Chhattisgarh

The Congress party has fielded a mix of seasoned leaders and promising newcomers. Vikram Mandavi will represent the party in Bijapur, while Lakheshwar Baghel has been nominated for Bastar. Deepak Baiji will contest from Chitrakot, and K Chavindra Karma will carry the party’s hopes in Dantewada.

Congress’ Outreach to Key Demographics

The Congress party’s strategy is to connect with diverse voter demographics, especially the backward classes, and highlight its various welfare measures. This approach aims to replicate the success it achieved in the 2018 elections when it secured victory in 68 of Chhattisgarh’s 90 assembly seats, forming a government in the state for the first time since its inception in 2000.

Two-Phase Election Schedule

The upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly election is set to take place in two phases. The first round of voting is scheduled for November 7, with the second round following on November 17. The results of the election will be declared on December 3, setting the stage for the state’s political future.

We are now on WhatsApp click here to join !

BJP’s Anti-Corruption Campaign

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has already named 85 candidates as part of its campaign for the Chhattisgarh elections. The BJP is focusing its campaign on allegations of corruption against the Congress government, which has faced various probes by central agencies over the past three years. These investigations span alleged corruption in the distribution of coal, excise policy, procurement of cow dung, and admissions to the state Public Service Commission.

With the electoral battle lines drawn, Chhattisgarh is set to witness an intense contest as both parties vie for the trust and mandate of the people. The elections will not only shape the state’s future but also contribute to the broader political landscape of India.

Disclaimer: This article is provided for informational purposes only. The information presented in this article is based on publicly available information and does not endorse any political party or candidate. The election process and outcomes may change as the situation evolves. Readers are encouraged to verify the facts and stay updated with the latest news and official announcements regarding the Chhattisgarh assembly elections.

We are now on WhatsApp click here to join !

Latest news

Related news