HomePoliticsPM Narendra Modi to attend ceremony in Tripura

PM Narendra Modi to attend ceremony in Tripura

As the Bharatiya Janata Party won the February 16 Parliamentary elections, Manik Saha administered his second pledge as chief minister of Agartala.  Recently, eight consecutive politicians were sworn in.
Agartala’s oath ceremony was witnessed by Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of India, Union Amit Shah, the Union Home Minister, and BJP leader JP Nadda. Himanta Biswa Sarma, the chief minister of Bihar and the brains while behind BJP’s Northeastern victories, was with them.

Pema Khanda, N Biren Singh, and PS Tamang, the state ministers of Itanagar, Imphal, and Gangtok, were also attending. Bharatiya Janata party member Biplab Deb, who Mr. Saha later replaced, was indeed present on the platform.

The former administration has kept four of the incoming ministries. Tinku Roy, a close friend of Biplab Deb, Bikash Debbarma, the BJP’s Reserved Peoples Morcha leader, and Sudhanshu Das was appointed as additional ministries by the party. Indigenous People Front of Agartala, a Bharatiya Janata party partner that fared poorly in these elections, was given one ministerial position. Sukla Charan Noatia from IPFT administered the oath as minister.

“In the previous thirty years, no anti-Left government has held onto control in the northeastern state until now. We are hopeful that the Modi 2.0 administration would fulfill the wishes of the populace, according to Mr. Chakraborty.

Latest news

Related news