HomeUncategorizedPresident Murmu approves the implementation of 7 new laws and the Delhi...

President Murmu approves the implementation of 7 new laws and the Delhi services bill.

President Droupadi Murmu gave his assent to seven new laws, including the one pertaining to the control of services in Delhi, that were passed by Parliament this week, and they went into effect on Saturday.Furthermore, the government published a formal gazette notification.

The following laws go into effect in 2023: Jan Vishwas (Amendment of Provisions) Act; Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (Amendment) Act; Digital Personal Data Protection Act; Registration of Births and Deaths (Amendment) Act; Indian Institutes of Management; National Dental Commission Act; and Offshore Areas Mineral (Development and Regulation) Amendment Act.

Additionally, seven new laws passed by Parliament and approved by the President last week came into force.

The following laws were passed in 2023: the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Amendment Act, the Cinematograph (Amendment) Act, the Forest (Conservation) Amendment Act, the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Second Amendment) Act, the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Act, the Multi-State Cooperative Societies Amendment Act, and the Biological Diversity (Amendment) Act.

Latest news

Related news