HomeCurrent affairsNagaland's first woman legislator took oath as Minister

Nagaland’s first woman legislator took oath as Minister

Nagaland’s 1st woman Legislator takes Oath

Nagaland’s first woman legislator, Salhoutuonuo Kruse took an oath as a minister in this state cabinet on Tuesday, 7th March 2023. Salhoutuonuo Kruse is the first ever woman minister in Nagaland’s history. The history of Nagaland took a turn when the state elected its first women legislators in over 60 years of its statehood. The state of Nagaland has had 13 assembly meetings over the course of many years. However, it did not have is single woman legislator or MLA before 2022. While taking an oath as minister, Kruse said, “I feel happy to have got this chance. Women can also get all work done if they are hardworking and sincere.”

Many other members also took an oath along with Kruse. They Included Jacob Zhimomi Member of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly), K.G Kenye (Former Member of Rajya Sabha), Metsubo Jamir (Minister of Rural Development of Nagaland), P Paiwang (Minister of Civil Aviation and Railways of Nagaland), CL John, Temjen Imna Along and many other MLA’s.

In the meantime, the nationalist democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) leader, Neiphiu Rio was sworn in as the chief minister of Nagaland for the 5th time. This event was of great importance as even the Prime Minister, Nehru Modi was involved in the oath taking ceremony. Along with him, the union home minister Amit Shah, the Nagaland governor La Ganesan, BJP president JP Nadda as well as the Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma we’re also present at the ceremony.

This event played an important role in forever changing the history of Nagaland. Nagaland’s 1st woman legislator took an oath, and it was definitely a step taken in the right direction. For more such updates and important headlines subscribe to STMN News.PM Modi organized meeting on awareness of hot weather

Latest news

Related news